☰ Menu

Share: Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+

Our Team

Hoteliers since 1896, the Grose family and their team have a tradition of giving committed service and warm hospitality to guests and visitors to Thurlestone. Their mission statement is “We strive to exceed our guests expectations so they wish to return.”

Graham Grose Managing Director and family member in charge of Thurlestone Estates – The Thurlestone Hotel and Mullion Cove Hotel in Cornwall. greg@thurlestone.co.uk

Julie Baugh Hotel director. Julie has run Thurlestone Hotel for 26 years and is well known to many guests. She has held the prestigious Catey UK Hotel Manager of the Year award. Julie@thurlestone.co.uk

Piers Rogers Purchasing control manager. Many guests know Piers who has worked in many departments of the hotel since he joined 38 years ago. piers@thurlestone.co.uk

Hugh Miller Executive chef. Hugh joined Thurlestone from the QE2. Hugh has worked for the Grose family for 15 years and knows many regular guests’ culinary tastes and preferences. He is often called upon to create special celebratory meals and, dietary-trained, he is happy to meet with guests to discuss specific menus or diet requirements. hugh@thurlestone.co.uk

Luigi Roberto Restaurant manager. Luigi has joined the hotel this year and has more than 20 years experience as a Maitre d’ at prestigious hotels in South Devon. luigi@thurlestone.co.uk

Malcolm Johnson Assistant managerhas been working front of house at the hotel for 14 years and is well known to many guests. Malcolm@thurlestone.co.uk

Shona Iles Housekeeper. Shona has been with Thurlestone over the last 25 years and has seen all the changes at the hotel especially with the bedrooms. shona@thurlestone.co.uk

Tracey Putt Head receptionist. Tracey is likely to be the first person that guests meet on arrival at Thurlestone. She has worked with the family for 13 years and knows the answer to every question about the hotel, its facilities, what to do and where to go in the local area. tracey@thurlestone.co.uk

Peter Hvisc Head Porter. Peter has been helping guests for the last 10 years.

Amanda Barfield Spa Manager. Amanda is a trained Decléor beauty therapist and can advise guests and non-residents on all aspects of how to boost well being using the treatments and spa facilities. amanda@thurlestone.co.uk

George Holdsworth Village Inn manager. A consummate landlord and a chef too who is popular with locals and guests enjoying the relaxed ambience of the Village Inn. enquiries@thurlestone.co.uk

Roland Johns Maintenance and grounds manager. Roland manages the estate, buildings and grounds while his wife Linsay is responsible for all the beautiful flower arrangements, tubs and trough planters in the hotel.

Sophie Pine Events and duty manager. Sophie is the first point of contact for guests and non-residents looking for a bespoke tailored event for celebrations, weddings or conferences. sophie@thurlestone.co.uk